Morning Walk

Last week, I started each day with a morning walk. DSCN0478[1] I listen to nature’s symphony.

I love the smells of a morning walk.  The air is clean and fresh.  This week, the honeysuckle started to bloom.  Even tho many have tried, no one can replicate the smell of blooming honeysuckle.  I believe God allows the smell of honeysuckle to give me a glimpse of heaven.

As an added bonus, this morning I had the privilege of seeing two deer, a turkey, several squirrels and bunnies.  Of course, they ran away when they sensed my presence.  A verse came to my mind,  “In that day the wolf and the lamb will live together; the leopard will lie down with the baby goat. The calf and the yearling will be safe with the lion, and a little child will lead them all.”  Isaiah 11:6

I look forward to that time, but for now, I’m thankful I was allowed to see them, if only for a moment, on my morning walk.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Lisa Calloway

I love being mom to the coolest kid on the planet, JJ. I also love being married to his daddy, Jamie. I love my flip flops, the beach, and spending time with family and friends.

3 thoughts on “Morning Walk”

  1. Pingback: Campfire Memories

Leave a Reply

